You are here

OARSI Hour

In an effort to continue to deliver expert resources in OA research, OARSI is sharing selected scientific presentations that would have been presented at the 2020 OARSI World Congress in Vienna.

OARSI Hour is free for all active members of OARSI.  All OARSI Hour Attendees must register to gain access to the webinar.

OARSI Members: Register here to attend OARSI Hour

Non-Members: Join OARSI today!

 

UPCOMING EDITIONS:

Wednesday, July 15, 2020 | 9:00 AM EST

Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence
Valentina Pedoia, PhD, University of California San Francisco

 

Wednesday, July 22, 2020 | 9:00 AM EST

In Vivo Load-Induced OA In the Mouse
Marjolein van der Meulen, PhD, Cornell University

 

Wednesday, July 29, 2020 | 9:00 AM EST

Cartilage/Bone Crosstalk in Joint Health and Disease
Dr. Tamara Alliston, PhD, University of California San Francisco

 

Wednesday, August 5, 2020 | 9:00 AM EST

Guidelines and Recommendations in Treating Hand OA
Tanja Stamm, PhD, Dr. rer. biol. hum, MSc, MBA, Medical University of Vienna

 

Wednesday, August 12, 2020 | 9:00 AM EST

Mediation Analysis: Understanding Causal Pathways to Disease Outcomes
S. Reza  Jafarzadeh, DVM, MPVM, PhD, Boston University School of Medicine

 

Wednesday, August 19, 2020 | 9:00 AM EST

From Gut To OA
Michael Zuscik, PhD, University of Colorado

 

Wednesday, August 26, 2020 | 9:00 AM EST

Highest Rated Abstracts from Young Investigators (Part I)

 

Wednesday, September 2, 2020 | 9:00 AM EST

Highest Rated Abstracts from Young Investigators (Part II)

 

Wednesday, September 8, 2020 | 9:00 AM EST

Year In Review

 

Wednesday, September 30, 2020 | 9:00 AM EST

Clinical Trial Symposium

PROUDLY SPONSORED BY

PAST EDITIONS:

Wednesday, June 10, 2020 | 9:00 AM EST

What Rare Diseases Can Tell Us About OA
James Gallagher, PhD, University of Liverpool

 

Wednesday, June 17, 2020 | 9:00 AM EST

Biological Agents in OA - Hopes and Disappointments
Xavier Chevalier, MD, PhD, Hôpitaux de Paris

 

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 | 9:00 AM EST

The Role of Synovium in the Onset and Progression Of OA
Naoshi  Fukui, MD, PhD, University of Tokyo

 

Wednesday, July 1, 2020 | 9:00 AM EST

Advanced Imaging of Cartilage Repair
Siegfried Trattnig, MD, Vienna General Hospital

Wednesday, July 8, 2020 | 9:00 AM EST

The Potential for Dietary Factors to Prevent or Treat OA
Ian Clark, PhD, University of East Anglia
Followed by the OARSI Annual Business Meeting
Ali Mobasheri, DPhil (Oxon)

To view recordings of OARSI Hour, please become a member.

Featured Resources

OARSI White Paper- OA as a Serious Disease

By Various

Patient Summary- Non Surgical Treatment of Knee Osteoarthritis

By Multiple Authors