You are here

Committee Members


The subcommittee will focus on increased student and young investigator interest and participation in OARSI in order to create new and strengthen existing research efforts, collaborations and mentorship opportunities in both clinical and basic science studies of osteoarthritis.




Kyle D. Allen, PhD

Kyle D. Allen, PhD
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL

Research area: Rodent models of osteoarthritis and lumbar disc degerneration, gait kinematics and kinetics, inflammation, disability and pain


Michael A. Hunt, MPT PhD

Jeroen Geurts
University of Basel
Basel, Switzerland

Research area: bone remodeling, stem cells and gene therapy

Committee Members

Katherine A. Boyer, PhD
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Amherst, Canada

Research area: Basic research on OA and cartilage biology

Natalie Collins, PhD, M. Sports Physio, BPhty(Hons)
The University of Queensland
St. Lucia, Australia

Research area: Knee pain and osteoarthritis, non-surgical interventions (physiotherapy, foot orthoses), patient-reported outcome measures, gait biomechanics

Kerry Costello, MSc

Kerry Costello, MSc
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Research area: Knee osteoarthritis, osteoarthritis progression, gait biomechanics, physical activity levels

Ida K. Haugen, MD

Ida K. Haugen, MD
Diakonhjemmet Hospital
Oslo, Norway

Research area: Hand osteoarthritis, imaging


Blandine Poulet, BSc
Royal Veterinary College
United Kingdom

Research area: Mouse models, osteoarthritis, biomechanics

Featured Resources