You are here

Committee Members

Mission

The subcommittee will focus on increased student and young investigator interest and participation in OARSI in order to create new and strengthen existing research efforts, collaborations and mentorship opportunities in both clinical and basic science studies of osteoarthritis.

Advisor

Kim Bennell

Rolando Espinosa Morales, MD, MSc
rolespi@yahoo.com

Chair

Ida K. Haugen, MD

Ida K. Haugen, MD
Diakonhjemmet Hospital
Oslo, Norway
haugen_ida@hotmail.com

Research area: Hand osteoarthritis, imaging

Co-Chairs

 

Blandine Poulet, BSc
Royal Veterinary College
United Kingdom
b.poulet@ucl.ac.uk

Research area: Mouse models, osteoarthritis, biomechanics

Kyle D. Allen, PhD

Kyle D. Allen, PhD
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
kyle.allen@bme.ufl.edu

Research area: Rodent models of osteoarthritis and lumbar disc degerneration, gait kinematics and kinetics, inflammation, disability and pain

Committee Members

Katherine A. Boyer, PhD
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Amherst, Canada
kboyer@kin.umass.edu

Research area: Basic research on OA and cartilage biology

Kerry Costello, MSc

Kerry Costello, MSc
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
k.costello@dal.ca

Research area: Knee osteoarthritis, osteoarthritis progression, gait biomechanics, physical activity levels

Michael A. Hunt, MPT PhD

Jeroen Geurts
University of Basel
Basel, Switzerland
mjeroen.geurts@usb.ch

Research area: bone remodeling, stem cells and gene therapy

Sarah Snelling

Sarah Snelling, PhD
University of East Anglia
United Kingdom
S.Snelling@uea.ac.uk

Research area: Cartilage biology, cell signalling, biomarkers

Featured Resources