The Publications Committee oversees the editorial office of OARSI and the relationship with the publisher of the journals.  This Committee evaluates the publisher and negotiates new or renewal publisher and editor contracts, provides advice to the editors and discusses issues related to the journals.


Peter van der Kraan
Radboud University Medical Center
 The Netherlands

Board Liaison

Cristina Ruiz-Romero, PhD
Hospital Juan Canalejo
 A Coruña, Spain

Committee Members

Nataliia Grygorieva
Dmitry F. Chebotarev Institute of Gerontology of the National Academy of Medical Sciences of Ukraine
Gunwoo Kim
 Republic of Korea
Ilana Ackerman
Monash University
Troy Trumble
University of Minnesota
Suzanne Eldridge
William Harvey Research Institute, Queen Mary University of London
Uma Sankar
Indiana University

Co-Editor-in-Chief OAC Journal

David Hunter, PhD, MBBS (Hons), MSc (Clin Epi), M SpMed, FRACP (Rheum)
University of Sydney
 Sydney, Australia
Anne-Marie Malfait, MD, PhD
Rush University Medical Center
 Chicago, IL, USA

Editor-in-Chief OACO

Henning Madry, MD
Zentrum für Experimentelle Orthopädie
 Homburg, Germany