The Nominating Committee reviews all applications and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee seeks to maintain gender, geographical and specialty balance.

Members At Large

Rik Lories, MD, PhD
KULeuven-SBE Research Center
 Leaven, Belgium
Flavia M. Cicuttini, PhD, FRACP
Monash University
 Melbourne, Australia


Ali Mobasheri, DPhil(Oxon)
State Research Institute Centre for Innovative Medicine, Lithuania University of Oulu
 Vilnius, Lithuania & Oulu, Finland

Committee Members

Hiroshi Kawaguchi
Chris Little
Anusha Ratneswaran
Carla Scanzello

Elected Officer

Martin Englund, MD, PhD
Lund University
 Lund, Sweden

Former ECI

Martijn van den Bosch
 The Netherlands